If 1 more boy asks me for a read-alike to Alex Rider…

…I’ll read the series. Okay, that’s a lie. I am not going to read the series. When I read books for professional purposes only (as opposed to books I want to read personally that just to happen to support my professional need), I do it to understand the story or the author. There is no … More If 1 more boy asks me for a read-alike to Alex Rider…

I Quit

I’m sorry, but I’ve done it again. I have quit reading books without finishing them. Back in May I posted a list of 4 books that I just hadn’t been able to finish reading, be it for the narrator’s annoying voice (it can make or break an audiobook), the author’s pedantic attitude, or just the … More I Quit